× Study The Final Prophecy Online Study(Interactive) The Final Prophecy Workbook(pdf) 30 Week Series (Audio/Notes) Scripture Search RLDS-3 Books w/1908 LDS-KingJames & LDS BoM RCE Book of Mormon Advanced Multi Search Compare RCE/1908 List RCE/1908 Changes

Bibles Inspired Version King James

Book of Mormon Original Manuscript(RCE) RLDS 1908 LDS Spanish 1908 NEW! Hebrew Book of Mormon NEW! Hebrew/English Book of Mormon

Word Index RLDS-3 Scriptures using 1908 RCE Original Manuscript Book of Mormon SPANISH Words in Book of Mormon

Comparison Compare RCE/1908

Cross Reference RLDS to LDS Book of Mormon LDS to RLDS Book of Mormon

MultiLingual Book of Mormon Spanish/English Book of Mormon El Libro de Mormón en Español NEW! Hebrew Book of Mormon NEW! Hebrew/English Book of Mormon

History Church History Times and Seasons

Book of Mormon Truth Who is Jesus? The Prophecy of Jesus

EVIDENCE Ancient Ethiopian Document

PODCAST Restored Gospel Podcast!

Church History Search Results

Return to History Search Page

Click on the button to Select and Read Church History.

RLDS History Context Results

Read Previous Page / Next Page

Church History Vol. 3 Chapter 16 Page 315


315 CHAPTER 16


THE year 1863 opened with encouraging prospects, though perplexing hindrances had not all disappeared.

The Annual Conference convened at Amboy, Lee County, Illinois, April 6; Joseph Smith President, Isaac Sheen and J. W. Gillen clerks. The following branches reported:-

Nauvoo, Mission, Batavia, Fox River, Marengo, Plano, Amboy, Buffalo Prairie, Abingdon, Princeville, and Pittsfield, Illinois; Little River, Belvidere, Keokuk, String Prairie, Montrose, Nashville, Butternut Grove, and Fremont County, Iowa; Burlington, Union, Geneva, and Wolf River, Wisconsin; Galien and Swan Creek, Michigan; Whitestown and Union, Indiana; Pittsburg [Pittsburgh] and Allegheny, Pennsylvania; Wassoja, Minnesota.

The following-named elders reported:-

J. W. Briggs, W. W. Blair, John Landers, Z. H. Gurley [Sen.], J. W. Gillen, A. M. Wilsey, James Blakeslee, John Shippy, Francis Reynolds, E. C. Briggs, Nathan Lindsey, Andrew Cairns, H. Lytle, C. G. Lanphear, William Anderson, Charles Williams, Henry Cuerden, Horace Bartlett, Charles Jones, Briggs Alden, George Morey.

The following resolutions were passed:-

"Resolved, that the seventh resolution in the 'Word of Consolation' be reaffirmed, which says:-

"'7. Resolved, that in the opinion of this conference there is no stake to which the saints on this continent are commanded to gather at the present time; but, that the saints on all other lands are commanded to gather to this land,

(page 315)

Read Previous Page / Next Page